Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Colour on a wet day

Yes, today we're actually having quite substantial amounts of rain.  Well that'll be a first for this summer!  So I did what I'd promised myself on the next wet day - ambled to town to see the new post-lockdown art installation in the cathedral.

All the chairs have been taken out, so the whole glorious nave was uncluttered (apart from some rather annoying message screens lit in violent blue, which I avoided with the camera).  The installation was conceived/made by one of the cathedral curates, Rev. Gill Sakakini.  I got a bit lost in the explanation of its symbolim, but basically I think it's meant to represent the Covid rainbow with arms raised to Heaven rather than stretched down to Earth.

There's another shot in Extras, looking up to the central ring from which the fabric is suspended.  I realise you might prefer this, but I too often seem to go for symmetry and the main shot pleased me by following the famous length of the nave.

Nothing else, apart from a rather good bar of dark chocolate filled with crushed raspberries - oh, bad!!

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.