Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mrs Mallard

Fat Mrs Mallard looking rather pleased with herself in the park this morning.

Still too hot for much walking though later on this afternoon I did do half an hour of gardening which turned me into a dripping sponge.  Truthfully, though, it is another degree or so cooler today and tomorrow is set to be the last of the real hotties. I can't pretend I'm not glad.

The other feature of today was that K, Hazel and I went up to Badger Farm so K could have her second jab.  We took a taxi which proved expensive because an accident was pushing all the motorway traffic through Winchester's very narrow streets.  When we got to the centre we discovered the place was closed because they'd run out of vaccine!  What a wasted afternoon.  Hey ho!

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.