Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Too many Swedish Pancakes?

In the parking lot at the marina as they were getting ready to leave this afternoon.    Now there IS a slight slope up left to right, but I still do not remember EVER feeling short.  :-)   I used to be 6’2” and yes have lost 2 inches in almost 79 years,   But these guys are just 16 and 14.   Is it the water?    (it’s a similar thing with my sons, their Dad  but I got used to that)  They are really fun and helpful grandsons and hopefully will be back in a few days with some cousins….It's great to watch them grow up (and Up..) here.  Today they made some videos underwater with the GoPro  from my rowing boat.  …Their Mom did an amazing job raking some lesser used trails that are now walkable!  ( I hope our neighbors appreciate it! they are on their property)  We came back from the marina and could only think about having a “nap”!!  and now H is happily watching his 6 o’clock news in peace, and I’m looking at my photos…    will gather a flickr set tomorrow. and also catch up a bit...  Friends on their boat arrive tomorrow....it's that time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.