Joe's world in picture

By joejoe80

Day 1

Happy New blippin Year!

After a fourth year in a row of New year day puking I Dragged my sorry hungover @rse outta bed this morning (well lunchtime!) to walk down to Subway for a cure! I wanted to take the long route and see if I could capture the image I'd wanted to take last week but hadn't had time to stop. I really wanted this view with all the seagulls floating on the water but they weren't there!
Anyway it was such a glorious sunny day that I took this picture of the view at Chertsey Meads which have flooded. I headed down again at sunset and the birds had arrived however I actually ended up preferring this image! It was nice to just wander down around the water enjoying the peace and fresh air. I quite like having this little lake appear, shame it shouldn't really be there! I'd quite like it to stay!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.