Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal and Florence

Today's picture is of me “chilling” on the tiles in the conservatory. The extra is my sister chilling on the sofa next to our human Mummy.

We were allowed out very early this morning and then she made us come indoors because it was too hot for us to be outside. I rebelled and demanded to go out; she did not open the door for me. She went outside later to count butterflies, without us. So another day of staying indoors because of the heat. It was thirty one degrees at GMT noon and even hotter during the afternoon. She said we might be allowed out later if it cools down.

I hope all my cat and doggie friends are keeping cool in the shade or in the house. Love from Dougal and Florence. xx


PS. Mum said it was so hot that the birds and animals were not visiting the garden although Daddy has blipped a squirrel! So the only pictures she took were on her iPhone of me and Florence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.