TMac

By TMac

Off To Cool Down...

Nice to get away from everything with my daughter.
We walked and swam and cycled and ate a bit too much.
She seemed to like hanging out with the Mothership and was very gracious in her thanks.
We had some good chat and I think I impressed her by showing a lifehack to open a bottle of cider when there is no bottle opener!

We were wakened by the loudest thunder we have ever heard.

I was stung whilst cycling by an unidentified flying creature.
Right on the lip.
The pain was incredible.
Lady jogging past made a derogatory comment - we were in the middle of the path - before realising I was doubled in pain holding my face. "Are you alright?" she asked, before continuing on her way without waiting to hear the answer.
I now look like a lopsided hamster!

The horses were feeling the heat and were making their way down to the River Tweed to cool down.
The weather has cooled very slightly but I'm still hot an bothered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.