Boarders At Sunset

Another great day! I do love the summer :)

I spent the morning with my dear friend who lives in Uganda but who is currently home visiting her parents. We chatted and drank iced mocha in the garden of a eatery which had a small river running next to it. I was thrilled to get invited back for lunch - it was so lovely to spend time with her parents!

The afternoon was spent going through clothes and bagging them up for the charity shop - a good start on sorting out my wardrobe but lots more to do!

And then it was this evening.... and go, what a lovely evening it was! I strolled around Poole harbour, watching the paddle boaters and folk enjoying the sunset. There was a bank of cloud that I thought was going to block out all the action but it cleared to reveal some very lovely colours. I've lots of photos to choose from but I liked the silhouettes of these two paddle boarders as they were making their way back to shore.

A lovely end to a lovely day!

Today's blip for my b&w journal and My Third

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's blip!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.