Bikers' Night

This evening I went to Bikers Night. Those of you who know me personally or have followed my journal for a long time will know that I have very good reason to be not overly fond of motorbikes. However, I am mostly fine around them these days and can admire their gleaming metal work on such an evening as this, when their owners have taken particular care to show them at their best. The sudden roar of an engine behind me did, however, make my heart lurch - and not in a good way!

I struggled to decide which shot to blip, so you have four in this journal and one in each of my other journals, both of which I really like, so do take a look, if you have time. 

My attempt at panning in my b&w journal and a double portrait in My Third. To be honest, these two b&w images are my personal favourites of the evening :)

The main blip (definitely best seen on the black background) is of a rather unusual bike (not keen on the skull myself but I like the way the two people on the left were watching so intently!), the first extra is of the bikes and onlookers amassing (apparently, there are often over 1000 motorbikes), the second is the portrait of a  woman who kindly agreed to me taking here photo, and the last is of a young man I've not seen in quite a while - it was good to see him enjoying himself!

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's blip!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.