Small White

A great start to the week with coffee outside with my Monday friends - and a quick lesson from one of their teenage sons on unknown aspects of my new phone :)

Then a short walk along Beech Avenue on my way home. There were lots of butterflies but most chose not to pose - except this small white, although even he hid amongst the grasses. It was fairly breezy, so focus was difficult! There were a few poppies in one of the neighbouring fields, so there is a 'Portrait of a (Red) Poppy' over in my b&w journal.

The rest of the day has been unremarkable but it's ending beautifully. The sky is clear and the sun is going down - and I have a delicious bowl of creamy linguini with smoked salmon and a green salad to enjoy outside on the balcony as I watch it set..... can't be bad!

Update: I've now posted Colours of Sunset over in 'My Third' and a vintage(?) plane that flew over when it was nearly dark as an extra in this journal (I've been creative with the post processing - otherwise you would hardly have been able to see it!)

Thanks very much for all your lovely, encouraging comments for yesterday's fisheye!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.