Moreton Church

Oh, dear - deliberately over-exposed, desaturated and a fisheye - not a winning combination for many, I suspect, but I like it, so it's my blip! Much better seen on the black background.

If you'd prefer to look at a more conventional image, go straight for my second extra of a rather lovely lady I chatted to at length by the river. 

My first extra is a detail from one of the wonderful etched windows to be seen in this beautiful church. And there's more etched glass in my b&w journal!

I've only ever visit once before and that was last year during a flower festival when there were rather a lot of people there. This time, there was just me - and a couple who popped in and wondered in awe at the etched windows for a few minutes and then left. I must have been there nearly an hour :)

But this was at the end of the day. The day as a whole has been lovely. A leisurely get up and breakfast - then to church to help with a meal for the 50s and under in the church (apparently the roles will be reversed later in the year). It was a lovely time with all the young families enjoying themselves - great food, talk and activities for the children. Home for a short breather before going out with my camera. I do enjoy days like these!

There's what appear to be some abandoned boot in 'My Third'

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's blip!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.