U.S.A Holiday - Day 10

Not By Car
We had a lie in - 7:30am - and then walked to breakfast where we met Janet & John. Clare and I are determined to remain upbeat although our holiday is drawing to a close.
We walked back to Janet & John’s where we drew breath and planned the day. Collected some tables from the Mudshack which gave me the opportunity to say a special thank you to Denyse. We dropped the tables at Janet’s parents, dropped the vehicles back to J & J’s and then walked to Pomona station and caught the train to Los Angeles.
The Mexican market was bright and colourful, the food plain but good and the iced tea refreshing.
The city was hot but enjoyable as was the walking, lunch at ‘Eggslut’, another “Bucket List” item was great.
We caught the train back, walked back to J & J’s where my body told me I needed water, five glasses of iced water later I felt back to normal.
Dinner was Greek tonight followed by frozen yoghurt.

My diet ‘App’ is frowning at me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.