What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Christmas Mug

Out with the Old.......well not everything. There are definitely things in my life that I will do without or choose to eliminate. Its the first day of 2013 and I'm feeling kind of melancholy. I'm always like this around the holidays but I wanted to start off my year a little different. Thanks to a good friend of mine.....I was reminded that I purchased a beautiful camera and that I love taking pictures but even more I love writing about my pictures. This year I have only a few things on my list that I really want to invest my time into and one of them is to learn as much as I can about photography.

Today I'll be bringing down the Christmas tree and putting everything that has to do with Christmas away.......except for my Christmas Mug. I remember seeing this mug for the first time at Ikea and I got so excited. Something about the size, shape and design that made me happy. So I bought two....one for me and one for Tessa. Well since there aren't any rules set in stone (at least not in my book).........my Mug will remain with me. It's given me comfort, warmth and has definitely become one of my favorite things. Isn't that what life is about.....keeping what makes you happy close by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.