ATHENS DAY 7 /KORELKO DAY 1

Well the crazy adventure starts here....
We were all up and in the taxi by 8:30....it was the same lovely taxi driver who collected us. He was surprised I was staying obviously ...but said he had a house near the camp!!! The Rev said “I haven’t even got on the plane and she’s started!!” :)))
#I think it was nice for M not to be left alone. She returns to study in September.
We then got the train back to her house for dinner and a rest....I slept solid...I think the adrenaline has taken its toll!!!
# then the crazy English bag lady boards the coach for her 90 min journey to teach English to Russian (actually Ukrainian) children on a Greek camp for 6 weeks!!!
It was very strange stepping back into my life 30 years ago...not a lot had changed...the usual traffic jams and horn blowing in the tiny town!!!
I was met off the coach by Christos (who I last saw when he was 9 years old. He was a rather stroppy kid but because his parents owned the camp we couldn’t tell him off....he is now a gorgeous handsome kind man!!!
We then drove the 10 mins up a very very steep hill to camp..
#this is my view everyday for the next few weeks. you may be a little jealous but when I Blip my accommodation believe me you won’t be!!!

IN THE END WE ONLY REGRET THE CHANCES WE DIDN’T TAKE IN LIFE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.