ATHENS DAY 6

Blue skies and sea....
So last full day.
After yesterday’s exciting packed day...check out our earthquake ....we eventually got to bed at nearly 2AM. So we had a slow rise and made a start on our packing. It now was a new challenge as I have decided to stay in Greece for 6 more weeks!!! So I was taking every liquid I could, T-shirts, towels etc!!! I only had clothes for 5 days!
We then hit the beach. It was extremely hot so I think Mum made a good decision to stay at the air conditioned apartment !!
We had about 4 hours swimming and chilling. O, K and M played in the sea....mainly O splashing the girls!! The Rev went off for a massage. We were very wary letting him out on his own again ( see yesterday’s blip!)
Then back to the apartment to change for our meal in Spiti (part of the restaurant O used to work in) M’s mum joined us which was lovely she bought cake too!!! The meal was a bit disappointing as the restaurant was nearly empty so that atmosphere was not great...but we enjoyed ourselves.
Then more suitcase juggling. I now have 2 small cases and 2 carrier bags for my adventure....watch this space....


Internet rubbish but trying to catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.