madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Raising The Woof

Another house being renovated just below me - am I never going to be free of building going on around me - it's been endless the last 10 years! My elderly neighbour, the owner of Lucy, died a couple of weeks ago so I imagine it will be happening there too soon. The Three Amigos felt so sorry for me they decided to help with the work going on below me. Well they climbed up the scaffolding but having surveyed the roof decided to leave it to the professionals! 
It will be interesting to see if the house is going to be lived in or is a holiday home. The house two doors down from me has owners who only come down for the odd weekend. The house looks beautiful and has a Kitchen fitted out with le Creuset pans! My neighbour and I both exclaimed how they had a more expensively equipped kitchen in their second home than we did in our only home!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.