madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Best Paws Forward!

It was Pottery day today! I knew the 3 Amigos wouldn't be content just watching so made them some waterproof paw coverings from a pair of gloves so they could get stuck in!! Well what fun they had! They did a smashing bit of teamwork rolling out the clay - Trigger got to supervise as he wasn't strong enough to push the rolling pin as hard as the other two and it was veering off to the side! He made up for it by barking orders to Rowan and Kelso to " Push harder!" Once it was nice and flat they had great fun pressing their paws in the clay. They pushed down so hard that when they lifted their paws off the gloves stayed in the clay! I shall have a very lovely memento of their stay with me if it comes out of the kiln intact! The potter thought it was going to be sent on with them and was thinking how to get it fired, glazed and refired ready to go, but I said it would make the postage very costly! 
As usual I'm all behind in my blips ( let alone your Journals!) and with the festival starting friday I may get even more behind! See you on the other side! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.