Angelique

By Angelique

AT LAST!

Some of you may remember that I always capture this wonderful Brugmansia, also known as Angel Trumpet Tears.

It has survived four winters so far but that was down in Cornwall so we may have to protect it living here in Somerset.

It now has 11 buds and they suddenly erupt from their long tubes.  This one earlier in the evening wasn't open but two hours later and here it is.

The scent is adorable but mainly at night so it is in our 'smelly' area along with the sweet peas, lilies and roses.

So hot here this morning (Thursday) that I went out in my nighty first thing and already the patio was hot to walk on.  Don't think I will get much done today, just too hot.

It's now I wish I was back down by the sea.

Much love to you all, stay cool. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.