Peacock butterfly on scabious

Quite a few butterflies in the garden this morning so I’ve been able to add to my Big Garden Butterfly Watch list:

1 peacock
5 small tortoiseshell 
4 small white
1 gatekeeper

I was outside gardening this morning while our carpet cleaner worked on our three lots of carpets inside.  He’s done an amazing job and worked really hard.  I think he had the harder job of the two of us, though I have cut back some more shrubs and trimmed back dying perennials, so we’ve both done a good job.

We are now sat in the sitting room with window and too wide open and it’s a bit like a sauna - though a few minutes ago a cooler breeze cam through, so maybe we’ll have another storm before too long.  I can’t make my mind up whether it’s warmer with the door and window open or closed.  This is a house that usually stays wonderfully cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.