How hot was that!!!!

What a Hot Hot day.

38.2 !!!!

Luckily I was cancelled for today so was able to just stay home and look after 2 Doggies. We had the paddling pool and hose pipe out, the cooling mat out, wet towels and ice cubes.

I hadn't really planned on having 2 dogs for the day but I could hear GiGi barking next door while her mum was at work.She's just started a new job and GiGi only has a dog walker for an hour, so I arranged for the dog walker to drop GiGi off with me. She arrived at 11.30.

GiGi is a lovely, calm dog and Bella loves her. The only trouble is she does piddle in my house. And Bella copies her!!! 3 piddles I cleared up today!!!

But having her over to play meant Bella was amused as I couldn't walk her in the heat today.

Daughter Number 1 finally exchanged contracts today and moves on the 14th August. I'm missing her already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.