Beautiful Bitches!

Daughter Number 2 came over for the afternoon and I GiGi sat again. I can't bear the thought of her being all alone next door so will try and take her when ever I can.

Today was the first time I have walked Bella and GiGi without her owner. I had Sophie with me so I felt more confident. And actually, for a rescue dog, she was amazing. She likes to run off after squirrels but I was warned about that and she always came back and her recall is great - just a bit confusing as her command is different to the one I use for Bella!!!!

We headed off down to Kingscote for cake. The dogs played in the garden stream (seen here) and then on our way back, we let  the dogs play in the river where Bella actually learnt to swim!!!! She fetched a stick 3 or 4 times - each time going deeper and deeper in the water until she swam. It was a proud mummy moment and Sophie said she nearly cried!!! What soppy people we have become!!!!

I made vege spag bol for dinner with both DN1 and 2 and it was nice to set outside in the relative cool compared to the heat of the last few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.