Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Beehives, birthdays and bloody hot

TSM and Mystic Em share a birthday. So this evening we did the whole birthday bbq thing with Mystic Em’s mum and her best friend, and I have to say it was really nice. We made salads and cooked vegan; and The Dizzle acquired an amazing cake for his girlfriend (see extra).

Earlier we went to Kew Gardens and sat inside the amazing Bee Hive installation; I took this shot lying on my back, looking up through the oculus, an amazingly peaceful feeling. Kew really is lovely at the moment with all the art installations by Chihuly.

I had a bad moment in the 37 degree heat and we came home early - thought I was going to pass out at one point. It really was very hot. And again early evening. My own fault for not drinking enough plus being awake since 4am didn’t help.

Day 2 of the new Boris regime and we have the nastiest and most unprincipled looking government of my lifetime. I seriously need to think about how I join the resistance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.