Don't Shoot Dai

By mikedaimilner

Resolutions

So here I am again.

I felt very compelled to blip today, particularly following on from last year's. given I predicted at the time this would be of the New York skyline, not the Edinburgh the past twelve months have been huge. Thankfully the decision to stay here was all of our own, things just turned out to be better to wait for a couple of years. Personally it was very difficult, and I think I went along way, emotionally and mentally, to seeing the back of Edinburgh, and that readjustment has been hard. Two of my best friends have both immigrated in the past week too, so a New Year brings lots of new challenges and changes and I think it is good to draw a line on last year. It turned into a very defining year for me, and now I have to kick on again.
So I have a big new (old) new town flat which we need to renovate and a new role to focus on.

Never stand still, the good things comes to those who work hard and do not give up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.