AbstractThursday213 Repetition

Today was forecast to be the hottest day in the UK since records began but didn't quite make it: the hottest was 38.5°c in August 2003 and today's maximum recorded temperature was a mere 38.1°c!  Trust me, it felt like the hottest and I was happy to be spending the afternoon in the air conditioned comfort of  my hairdresser's.
I came out into sweltering heat at around 5.30pm , dashed around the supermarket and got home just in time for a very heavy but brief rainstorm.  As soon as it was over, the temperatures seemed to go right back up again and for the second evening we ate our dinner on the patio. 
I had taken some quick pics in the supermarket of citrus fruits for today's AT challenge  (Repetition set by Ingeborg) and at home some shots of the frequent planes that fly over us.  I liked both final results but a family vote has gone with the planes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.