Family

You'll have gathered, that for me, the most important thing in the holidays is family. With the children away it takes time to adjust but I had a lovely day with Carlos' family to keep me occupied.

After our nice night last night (which saw us get to bed about 3am) we had a long lie. I was up first and made breakfast in bed where we stayed for a while with our respective iPads for company. It was nice to catch up on blip comments which I haven't had much time for over the festivities.

We went up to Carlos' mums in the afternoon and caught up with his sister and niece who had also popped round. We stayed a while and had dinner then popped into Marisol's on the way home. We didn't stay too long as we were both quite tired so now it's a quiet night in. Think I'll find something good to watch on telly and do a spot of spinning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.