Views of my world

By rosamund

Hogmanay

The children went to their dad's today. Fortunately Carlos finished work early and made it home within half an hour of them leaving so he's kept me occupied.

We went to Cafe Bongio for a late lunch and I found myself watching the sky to see if I might catch the last sunset of the year. He was happy to wait in the car while I took a quick detour to one of my favourite spots to see what would develop. Unfortunately there was a bank of cloud sitting right on the horizon so there wasn't much colour but I captured what I could.

We must be getting old as we fancied a quick disco nap before we head out for the evening. We usually just stay home with the kids but since its just the two of us tonight we're heading out! See you all on the other side!

Have a good one whatever you are doing my blip friends, it's good to know you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.