Sebulon

By sebrose

Exhausted

Another hot day. I’m still working downstairs to stay cool.

No such luck for Mike, who is in the wheeled digger fixing the track, clearing the ditch, and removing a dead plum tree. He takes a break for lunch - cheese sarnies - which we take on the lawn.

Later, I head for town. The Interrail pass makes it to the Post Office, and then I wander onto Bruntsfield Links and find a spot. I have a conversation with Phil on the west coast of the USA while sipping an alcohol free beer. It’s too hot!

Fi is waiting at Café Grand. We catch up on years of lost acquaintances, especially her brother Ali. Eventually, we take the time to order. Goats cheese salad for me - and a side dish of sweet potato fries, that are delayed by electrical issues.

On the way home, I stop in to see Bill. He’s just back from Port Glasgow where he’s been helping Janette move in with her mum. We sip a glass of red, while his tea heats and various family members call him up.

Meanwhile, Megan has returned to Glasgow, where her flat is a bombsite. Angus, diplomatically, has already left and is camping somewhere off the M6.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.