Union Chain Bridge

After waving S and M off we packed up too, and drove south of the River Tweed and back into England, to visit the honey farm, and walk down to the chain bridge, built in 1820, and at the time the longest bridge of its type in the world. We had a wander down to the river and over the bridge back into Scotland- we could not drive over it as the van is too heavy. This blip is from the honey farm, where we got some of the most expensive (as it is heather). It is looking over the Tweed to Scotland. The Tweed is meandering down to the sea at Berwick, about 5 miles away.

Got home to find i’d Missed a call from GP on Wednesday saying he could not renew my medication as I was on too many different ones. So I phoned back and am waiting to hear from him. I hope today as I’ll have a difficult weekend of pain otherwise.

It is very hot and muggy - hopefully it will rain to clear the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.