Hundreds of bees...

...feeding in my garden.

They are flying around and bumping into me. It looks alarming with their long stingers, but I have to trust I am not the object of their intentions. They are going round and round these flowers apparently in anti-clockwise motion.

I haven't checked it out properly yet because I am the object of attention of a magnificently large Peacock Butterfly. It has been coming at me the last few days, and I mean coming at me.

It comes for my face, and I am ducking it. It has been coming into my potting shed right at me. And into my bedroom when I was sitting comfortably in bed. And when I am sitting under my thatched swing. Even last night, this Peacock Butterfly was up quite late. At 9 pm it was still searching me under the thatched swing doing fly pasts in front of my face, its wings brushing my face.

I am trying to photograph these bees just now, and something big and black comes and lands on my head. I shake my head, then I realise it is this Peacock Butterfly, but it comes back and lands on my forehead...

Weirdly it feels very heavy and solid, and it is just above my right eye. I shake my head, startling a load of bees who fly around annoyed at being disturbed.

I retreat to the potting shed to post this. It hasn't found me there yet...

Oh boy, it's out there now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.