Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

They've arrived...

Peacock and Red Admiral Butterflies were covering the buddleiha bushes as I walked up the lane with the dogs first thing.
I didn't intend to blip them but took a few images just in case! You know what it's like.

I had to wanted to visit my 96 year old aunt in the morning to check that she was ok in these high temperatures. She is VERY independent and resilient but as she still lives on her own, I like to visit regularly.
The journey that normally would take no more than 15 minutes ended up over an hour. Sat in a traffic jam in the sweltering heat was not in my plan for the day.
She has always been interested in my art etc so I took along some of the images I had printed for the photography meeting the night before, including the portrait of the dog. Her first reaction on seeing it was to remark that it looked like a stuffed trophy head on a wall. 
NOT THE IMPRESSION I WAS AFTER!
That certainly hadn't crossed my mind before but I have spent some a lot of the day trying soften the edges etc so it blends more into the background.
I have already arranged to deliver the portrait tomorrow so I wanted to make absolutely sure that the owners reaction won't be the same as my aunt. It's going to be difficult enough as it is:-(
Anyway after the heat of the day we decided to go to a favourite country pub and eat supper in their garden and very nice it was too.
We didn't get back until 10pm so I was very relieved to have a blip in the bag from this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.