snailspace

By snailspace

Wet!

Much cooler when we got up this morning and Nell had her first full walk in a week. My joints seem to have seized up a bit with all the inactivity.

It was cooler, certainly, but a long way from being cool. I was drenched in sweat by the time that we had finished our walk.

This afternoon we popped out to Montmorillon to top up our salad supplies and whilst we were in Leclerc, the rain arrived. I was dodging puddles in my sandals as we walked back to the car.

Back at home, I opened the windows to allow the rain-cooled air entry to the house, which has become something of a storage heater. The smell was wonderful. Love ichor!

This rain is most welcome. We needed it badly - and remain in need of much more of it. A good dousing would be lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.