Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Snap of a snap

I must admit to completely copying a previous blip today. If it ain't B&W Jnrs it's B&W birds by the river!!!! I must diversify in 2013.

I wanted to see the effect of using the 35mm with my technique of tricking pigeons into thinking I am about to boot them into the river so that they give me some nice in-flight motion (don't worry, I wouldn't actually do it!). It did give me a lot more usable shots than the 50mm. I was going to show just one, but there were too many to choose from so copied my previous attempt as a cop-out compromise. Ignore the dodgy merging, I have no idea what I was doing in Photoshop as usual. Given it's 22:00 I have no energy to do anything about it - an it'll do Blip.

We all went to the cinema this evening (hence the late blip): Mrs H and Jnr Snr went to see The Impossible. It's not my cup of tea, and Jnr Jnr is far too young, so went to see, er, The Life of Pi. Not exactly on Jnr Jnr's wavelength either really, but she loved the visuals and told me she enjoyed it. When asked, she said the favourite bit was when the boy and the tiger became friends....bless. I tried to explore the imagery and inferences of psychological aspects with her, but she didn't want to know.

It really is not the type of film I would usually go and see, but I couldn't face a Tinkerbell or Madagascar this evening; anyway, it's good for the kids to come to our level for a change. I can highly recommend it. I loved the visuals, thought the 3D worked brilliantly and the tale is ace.

There is something about the time immediately following a film where your mind is still caught up in the characters, feelings and subsequent analysis that I adore; akin to a sort of post-coital calmness for reflection (if that makes sense, it's the only analogy my brain can come up with at this hour?!??), continuing to be lost in the moment even though it's passed. Driving back, all I was thinking about was the film and to figure out what I actually thought of it and how I reflected on the telling once I knew the entire story.

I am now going to start reading it as I have it on the iPad I think from the iTunes 12 days of Christmas a couple of years back; I only got through about 20 pages before something distracted me, something electronic with lights that beeped probably.

2013 started well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.