This is my good side

As the rest of the country is in the grips of a record heatwave, here in Cornwall has been incredibly cloudy. As I mentioned yesterday the cooler temperatures are fine but we would like a bit of sun. On a positive note, it didn’t rain.

Today, with mum & dad, we visited Godolphin House, a NT property near Helston. The house is only open a few days each month and today wasn’t one of them. We had a walk around the grounds and a cup of tea before moving on. No real plans, Mr C just drove and we ended up in Porthleven. A lovely walk around a breezy harbour where I purchased some Ali baba trousers and a top from one of the little stalls. In fact the top I bought was the one the lady was wearing. She had been wearing a dress but had got chilly so put on the trousers and top but as she didn’t have anymore of that colour (turquoise..my favourite) she said I could have it as she had only just put it on. Yes please I said. So off with her top to put a different colour on and give me the one she was wearing.

We popped home for tea and a rest before heading back out for fish & chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.