Nettenet

By Nettenet

Cornish heritage...

Or Poldark country....
Or I see a little silhouetto of a man..

We had some sun today, yay! Another chilled day at home enjoying the peace of the garden and some much needed r&r. During the afternoon it had started to cloud over and come the evening Mr C was more than happy to take me back to Wheal Coates to see if we could grab any pictures for the silhouette challenge. As we were driving the sun reappeared big and bright. Great I thought but as we were getting closer to our destination I could see more cloud bubbling up. As we parked, I shot out of the car and raced down to try and grab a few pics before the cloud completely swallowed up the sun.

Wheal Coates ~ there has been mining at this site since the Middle Ages but the ruins I have blipped were in use between 1872 - 1914. This building was the stamp and whim house and some of my extras show the other buildings and chimney stack also the engine house further down the cliff.

I chose this one to blip as you had the couple looking out to sea. However, mum thought it should have all the buildings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.