Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Still Life With Garlic

A small part of a bigger still-life I was trying out at the studio today. I have collected artefacts from home, The Mate, and The Bro-In-Law. The best session of the week!

I have been keeping bits of garlic bulbs for a while, meaning to do a blip of them. This week's theme has made me want to use them, I even sent The Man home to look for his mother's knife and called on The B-I-L for some freshly dug up garlic for another shot.

I rescued the garlic flowers from B-I-L a few days ago when I found them strewn on the lawn being left to die!!!! They were just what I needed for my idea.

The cedar boards are some I got from The Mate MANY years ago to display jewellery on when we went out to shows.

When my little portfolio is complete I will put a link to the images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.