Desperately seeking

By clickychick

What On Earth.......?

I don't remember having ever seen this before. It obviously arrived with my mother-in-law when she came to live with us 36 years ago.

It was buried deep in the shed and is apparently a meths iron. I had been used to the idea of coal irons. As a child, I had watched gas irons been used but I had no experience of these. I'm told the upright bar with a knurled knob on the top is for controlling the fuel and hence the temperature of the iron. It might be interesting to see if it works!

Sadly, we waved goodbye to #2 Daughter and her partner this afternoon. She has been great at helping us do this clearing work and has been able to speak for her sister and declare that they would not want the stuff after our time is up. They will have a go with some of the stone polishing machinery when time allows.

All that's left to do today, is phone the mini skip owner to come and get it. Now we will move on and work at getting rid of the shed itself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.