Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Holy Loch

This is the view from the deck of the Western Ferries boat this afternoon when I decided it was warmer on deck than in the cabin with the wind swishing right through it (they had the doors at both ends open, presumably because it was a warm day, but ...). We are looking right into the Holy Loch towards the distant hills, and it's not a view I often see as we're halfway across at this point.

We were heading home as foot passengers after an afternoon listening to a demonstration of an organ in a Greenock church. I'm no organist and no technician, but was there to listen and to sing against/with the instrument in this big church. Interesting on many levels, including the factor of having fairly new chairs, complete with cushions on seat and back, instead of pews. Chairs in church are a pet hate of mine, aesthetically, practically (nowhere to lay bits and pieces) and acoustically, so I was happy to have my prejudice upheld ...

I believe it is going to rain tomorrow. I think I shall find that annoying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.