Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Strathlachlan in the sun

This is a view I've posted before, I think - the ruined Castle Lachlan on the shores of Loch Fyne. We were meeting my cousin for lunch again, followed by a short walk round the bay to visit the castle; it would have been a longer walk, perhaps, had lunch not taken so long to arrive. I had reached the stage of wondering if they were killing the lamb - or perhaps even chasing it round a field ...

As we only had a 40 minute drive home, Mr PB and I also stopped off to look at the old Kilmorie Chapel, the ancient burial-place of the chiefs of Clan Maclachlan. That's my extra photo today; it is a peaceful, green place, in contrast to the vivid blues of sea and sky today.

This part of Cowal feels very far from Dunoon, somehow - the land use is different, and the wide sky and relative seclusion seem a hundred miles from the view we have from our east-facing coast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.