KORELKO DAY 4

Ok so I’ve got behind again but as the internet is soooo rubbish here I had to catch up quickly yesterday and ended up posting 3 on the wrong date!!!! its so frustrating that this can’t be edited

So this is for the 24th July not 21st which should have been Athens Day7/Korelko Day 1!!!
Today has been amazing....after the usual breakfast of dried bread and jam!!! I had my lesson at the beach then it was back for lunch....soup again!!!! Beginning to see a pattern!!!
Then at 4 we caught the coach to Lake Vouliagmeni about 2 hours away. Another place I wanted to visit for about 4/5 years and I went last week with Mum and The Rev (like buses..not Mum and Rev...the experience) :)))
I decided to treat myself to a meal chicken salad after my full body fish spa:))) I’m so glad I did because the squashed dried cheese and ham sandwich for dinner was an experience to be missed!!!!!
We then got the coach to Sounion; really famous for the sunsets. I have been fascinated by this place for 30 years and went 2 years back but we missed the sunset!!!!!
It was over an hours drive but wow it was worth it...an eerie atmosphere with the most beautiful sunset. The photos do not do it credit.
#the sunset 1 photo of 30!!!!!
# the Lake
# me with my new Ukrainian teacher friends.
#Poseidon’s temple as we arrived
#and as the sun was setting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.