Plus ça change...

By SooB

King Jay

Allow me to introduce Jayavarman VII, ruler of the Khmer empire (Cambodia) who lived approx 1131-1218. Now ruler over my bath. On another slow blip day I may introduce you to his wife Jayarajadevi who guards our bathroom sink and was apparently the one really in charge in the empire.

So, not much going on around here today. Mr B is slowly but surely transforming his organ into a lovely desk, just to confound my expectations that it would still be a pile of timber in a few months time. Now I'm trying to figure out what to do with the keyboard pieces that he doesn't need. Seems such a shame to throw them out. Maybe on the next slow blip day I'll take a photo of them and you lot can decide what I should do with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.