Bradders

By Bradders

Adrenaline Vault

Blip has sadly been neglected this week, which I am well aware of.

I guess in some way it's because there's nothing to write home about.

On the day of this blip I changed hostels back to Fremantle, there's only so long you can stay in a really nice hostel that has no kitchen. I also needed to get my interview stuff which was in storage in Fremantle. On the way I stopped off at this climbing gym for a few hours.

The following day I had my interview, it went really well. I was meeting a recruitment agency that I was trying to find work with last time, they had some good things lined up and put my CV forward to their clients. I'll find back next week.

A few people from last time are still at my hostel, one in particular came back very recently because he had just secured a job here, with a company I introduced him to 4 months ago. That's a good feeling.

The day after I went on a run in the morning and focused on trying to find a place to rent, it's surprisingly hard going. As I'm here in Perth and it's not Rotherham I want the real Perth experience, close to the beach, metro and supermarket, and a nice place (lots of flatshares here have really out dated interiors or are well and truly car-culture-suburbia, NO Thanks). I had some success, possibly even a viewing this weekend.

After I found a place, and a job, the next on the list is a car. Then I can focus on sport and social life here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.