Bradders

By Bradders

Tommy and Kevin

Hectic day today.

I'll start with yesterday what happened yesterday. I booked another day in Fremantle, there's not much I can do, or feel like I can let myself do, until I settle in Perth more. I did some house hunting and spent a long time rock climbing at portside boulders, it's just a nice, relaxing, energising environment to "hang out" at a bouldering gym.

In the evening I met a French guy at the hostel that has also been talking to the same recruiter as I have, and who has just been contracted out to the same company that they hope to contract me out to! He is also mad keen on rock climbing. Small world. Would be cool to end up working with him.



And today! Well, today I watched the formula 1 qualifying then I had a house viewing in the morning. I decided to sign up to a month there. One housemates, a nice neighborhood, good location, close to shops and not one but two metro stops, the beach. I think I'll be happy there. My only hesitation is that I'll be bored in such a quiet house, but I guess that will encourage me to get out and be social?!? Super excited and nervous to move in on Wednesday.

Following that I met with a guy at my hostel and we drove into town to Perth Concert Hall to see two climbing "superstars" Tommy and Kevin live, talking about their climb up the dawn wall route on El Capitan, Yosemite, USA. Crazy to listen to them talk of the experience :) if you haven't seen the movie and you are an outdoorsy person, go watch it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.