Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

I think he's having a little siesta!

After the storms and the rain in the night, all is calm and much cooler this morning and the sun is coming out in fits and starts! There is however, a feeling of high humidity!

After seeing this bumble bee on my flowers this morning, I wondered if he'd spent the whole night there on this comfortable flower cushion! I have so many bee visitors on these flowers. It's wonderful! 

I'm finding it difficult to capture bees and butterflies as my 60mm (equivalent of 90mm) is very 'nervous' and finds it difficult to focus. Somewhat frustrating.

Here is my other bee capture taken on the same day which I put up on the Flickr photo site: https://www.flickr.com/photos/62524522@N08/48384989587

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.