Three doors

Firstly, the reason for the journal name change - kind of necessary, as the last one was 366 Days - 2012. Slightly out of date, never very inspiring, a bit like most of my picture titles, (one of my best-selling prints is called "fence and trees"). I was listening to a playlist today that had my favourite Linkin Park track "What I've Done" and I thought it summed up what Blip is all about - it's a little bit of what I've done every day.

These three doors are at the bottom of my lane in Braithwaite village, and surprisingly, I've driven past them many times and though "must photograph them one day" - today seemed a good idea. Gail, Mike and I went out on a new years day walk to try to lose some of the excess poundage put on by Christmas excesses.

I did add a Topaz layer just to pull out the texture and details a little more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.