Something new: Diets!

The textures look even better viewed LARGE

With Christmas and New Year festivities coming to an end, time to stand on the scales and realise that all the food DID make a difference. So time to start cutting down a bit (fortunately, I don't put on much weight, and find it relatively easy to lose as well).

The lovely neet has put up another January challenge, which I joined in with last year, and I thought I'd dip in and out this year, so here we go!

Not only is the diet new, but so is the dish - first time I'd attempted it, A salad of watercress, spinach and rocket, with sugar snap peas, cucumber, tomatoes and a yellow pepper; three small slices of dry-fried black pudding, two soft poached eggs; garnished with italian balsamic crema, olive oil and a twist of black pepper. Healthy and delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.