Gaythorne Plain

LARGE might be worth a look!

When is this weather going to stop! I know I try never to complain about wet weather, but if this keeps up for much longer, I'm going to grow webbed feet! I spent the morning on the PC - sorted some pics, did a bit of the book, spent some money on a new toy, you know ... usual stuff!

This afternoon I thought I'd better shoot out to try to get a landscape blip - the wind was rocking the car and the rain swirling - so not the easiest conditions.

To get this shot I had to duck under a low barbed wire fence (designed to keep the sheep off the dry stone wall), spread two of my tripod legs as wide - and short - as I could, to set it up against a high dry stone wall, and shoot over the top of the wall, but under the barbed wire!

As you can see from the Exif data - there wasn't much light about, and the contrast between the ground and the sky was pretty strong, so I used a 0.75 ND grad to keep detail in both the sky, and the shadowed area of the dry stone wall by the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.