Such A Splendid Day

Such a splendid hot&sunny Saturday we had. I stood up at dawn. Silently I started  to do my things.. From watering our Green Friends Around. And myself. So refreshing this outdoor shower! Meanwhile the the room inside had cooled a bit. After bringing Her Tea I made myself a nutty-frutty-vega-yoghurt breakfast.
Then after our espresso our morning program started together. That gave shared pleasure and satisfaction. You can see the result, especially in Willemien's "Atelier". There she makes her big drawings inspired biy her cataractic-river-flow-foto's. I can find there my drawing and painting tools too now. And I tried my drawing pen for the fist time since long.
Well, even I found back my old harmonica and old flute to try to play them again. Ohoh, I will have to invest  new energies there. But Jee, it felt so good to meet the old me again. It makes really fun in a simple way. What do you need more than that? I bet I will sit there again tomorrow morning when it is still cool.. In fact I started already being here. As I'm writing these journal notes down 'there'.
And I did some typewriter repair. Perhaps to read a new poem from  that beautiful old portable Olympia. During the hottest hours this afternoon we dozed away inside and heard guitar music. Time to relax and find tenderness in serenity.
Now, I can still taste the Pasta&Vega-sausage we ate at our terrace. as the evening sun slided down behind the green heights of Westphalia. Thankyou my love for this blessed day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.