Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Luther Van Dog

His name really is Luther. Wonderful character, loves to hang out of the window of the house opposite. Takes his humans for a walk every day. Loves cats but his affections tend to go unrequited as he is a bit too boisterous for the feline temperament. Always happy to pose for the camera but rubbish at selfies.

Domestic day, and slow at that. Extreme kitchen dejunking, much needed. Our culinary lives are full of unnecessary baggage. I didn’t have the heart to throw away the nori sprinkles however, and I did consolidate rather than ditch the kala namak; not sure how we ended up with three packets. I think it lasts, according to Wikipedia you can use it to make Ayurvedic toothpaste.

They now sell four flavours of vegan tuna fish in Morrisons. That was something of an end of day surprise. I have only tried the mayo version, it makes a pleasant sandwich filler.

The rain wasn’t as bad as forecast so we cleared the front of the house up. I want to create a mural on our on our newly painted frontage but I’m not sure I’ve managed to convince TSM yet.

TSM had her hair dyed today. It looks much better and the environment agency have said that they managed to contain the impact on the local water table. She does have a lot of hair.

Mystic Em is still eating her birthday cake. She opens the fridge door on a regular basis and grazes, I think she comes down nocturnally as well (possibly in her sleep; it is an instinctive feeding pattern that may not require actual consciousness).

The Dizzle and I had a minor dispute over Love Island. I confess to over—reacting. We made our peace later. It was a man thing, no need to go into detail.

I am feeling calm this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.