Sunny Start!

I took this just before 1:00 p.m. today, while walking back to my car after a browse around Village Books -- shopping at their annual storewide 20% off sale on Dec. 31 and Jan. 1 is one of my favorite holiday traditions!

Even though clouds obscured the sun an hour later, it was lovely to have several hours of light -- and shadows -- and I was glad to see that many of my Blipfoto friends around the world had similar weather to begin 2013.

More of the same tomorrow, and then rain is forecast again, but I'll have this image to enjoy until the sun shines again. It's the second in my One Street series, taken at the corner of Harris Avenue (my One Street) and 11th Street in the Fairhaven district of Bellingham. The first one, taken in late November not quite two blocks away, is here.

(I've tagged three earlier 2012 photos as well, all taken along Harris Avenue -- (Jan. 3, Feb. 2, and Feb. 15).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.