Reward

I've been nagging sweetly suggesting to Phil for several years about trying a gentle yoga class like the one I've been taking. He has excellent cardiovascular capability, but isn't very flexible, particularly in his back and shoulders.

Yoga Northwest, where I've gone for some time, offers a "free week" between class session, during which current students can try another class for free or they can bring a friend to try the class they've been enjoying. I told Phil that all I wanted for Christmas was for him to go with me to the free Gentle Yoga II class today, and he granted my wish.

As a reward, Mother Nature put on quite a spectacular sunset, which we caught at Marine Park, a five-minute drive from the yoga studio. The light show was quickly over, but not before we'd both photographed another photographer capturing the same glorious view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.