Catching Up

Catching Up

I woke a half-hour earlier to get my circuit in before having breakfast with a friend. The friend being a former student and mentee. She always had a special relationship with me as she also was a creative. We hadn’t seen each other in five years. She reached out to me last week as she was struggling through a season of her life. It was good to see her, and hopefully lift her up. A result of our conversation was a phone call to another former student who I thought was a perfect support person for her. He was also an alumni from the same school, a strong believer, and though four years older, living a life that resembled a path that she wanted to take. After sharing with both, I was feeling blessed to have been a part of both of their lives. Lord, thank you for the years of teaching you allowed me. You moved quite a few pieces to enable me to secure work and for that I’m forever indebted.

Pray on,
Eddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.